Fusion 360 4th Axis Post Processor

Thread: Fusion 360 4th Axis Post Processor

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Fusion 360 4th Axis Post Processor

I've got my fleabay 4th axis working well on my RH19 Cent7. Just looking for a post that runs the 4th axis with F360. It looks like I need to modify my own or find one that's been done correctly. Apparently I have to modify something to simulate with (generic) machine as well.

Anybody gone there yet?

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Fusion 360 4th Axis Post Processor

Hi,
    many of the Fusion supplied post processors are actually already four and sometimes five axis capable. All that is required is to edit the post to 'turn on' the axes you want.

As an example I have been using the Mach4 post for several years, and then fitted a fourth axis. With the help of the Autodesk Fusion team it was a fairly simple matter to turn on the
    fourth axis feature of the post, its already there, just waiting to be activated. So I now use the identical post., its just now four axis activated.

Ask Autodesk if the post has a fourth axis function.

Craig

Downloads
    Uploads

pretty sure the milltronics post doesn't have the switch to turn on the 4th.

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi,
    have you opened the post and inspected the code?

Craig

Downloads
    Uploads

sure
    It's like learning another language.

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi,
    I jjust opened the Fusion supplied Milltronics post and found this:

Code:
    function defineMachine() {
      var useTCP = true;
      if (false) { // note: setup your machine here
        var aAxis = createAxis({coordinate:0, table:true, axis:[1, 0, 0], range:[-120, 120], preference:1, tcp:useTCP});
        var cAxis = createAxis({coordinate:2, table:true, axis:[0, 0, 1], range:[-360, 360], preference:0, tcp:useTCP});
        machineConfiguration = new MachineConfiguration(aAxis, cAxis);

setMachineConfiguration(machineConfiguration);