Precision Matthews Alternative vendor?

Thread: Precision Matthews Alternative vendor?

Downloads
    Uploads

Question Precision Matthews Alternative vendor?

Hi Guys, I have an urgent need of a CNC mill and I have purchased a basic one from eBay for $1900 and it turned out to be unusable and it is going back. I wanted to buy Precision Matthews mill originally, but they have nothing in stock until May, literally, which is a deal breaker.

I am relatively new to this industry and would appreciate any suggestions of vendors that make/assemble higher quality mills with better QC. My budget is $3000 and I will be doing CNC conversion with LinuxCNC for it, electronics is already on hand.

I tried to check Grizzly but it looks like their quality is very mediocre and they build their machines aiming at bottom line, at least that applies to their "budget" line of mills for 2-3k (much cheaper motors, gear drives instead of belt etc). PM offers a much better value, only if they actually had the product

So yeah, I am quite lost now. Also if anyone could help me produce tiny (~10 OD) gears in USA for reasonable price, please let me know. I could get a couple or 100pcs, depending on cost. Most important is timing actually. Even checked alibaba suppliers, prices are great but delivery times are way too much and no piece of mind about quality.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Precision Matthews Alternative vendor?

What size mill are you looking for, and what are you going to be cutting? Do you already have the motors for the conversion?