basic upgrade..!!! help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: basic upgrade..!!! help

Cool basic upgrade..!!! help

Hello, I’m new here.

I do no if I’m in the right place, for question.

So I pickup Sainsmart CNC 3018-Mx3. Which my understanding is compatible with Mach3 software, but the controller board that come with it, It's USB Interface, my purpose to learn to use a CNC machine is to do acrylic work. So far I learned that the controller board is not a good choice. So what I would like to do is upgrade the controller board. That will communicate the right way with Mach3. So I’m looking on AMAZON and I see different controllers that are parallel interface price range from $50 to $100. So the CNC Machine that I hive it's (SainSmart Genmitsu CNC Router Machine 3018-MX3), has 3 axis and spindle 12v DC to 48v 10000 rpm, plus limit switch’s install. The PCS Controller board Model# MC3D3-V2.1 BOARD. Can anyone recommend a controller with Parallel Interface. I’m just a beginner., I haven’t purchase the software yet. But I’ve been watching a lot of YouTube videos and how to use Mach3 with a parallel controller. It seems like this is the best way to go.

Great help is appreciated.

SainSmart Genmitsu CNC Router Machine 3018-MX3)
    Model# MC3D3-V2.1 / Mach3 cintroller for mini CNC

Windows 10 Pro 1909build
    Intel 7800x /x299
    32Gb mem
    I/O LPT PCS install
    Mach3 Demo.
    Fusion 360 Demo

My plan it to upgrade:

Controller: to Parallel
    A better Spindle motor.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: basic upgrade..!!! help

go with UCCNC Peter

thanks for your reply.

there're diff controller on amazon which one? model#?

also found this one: -> https://www.amazon.com/SainSmart-Bre...%2C163&sr=8-21

thanks

UCCNC Peter <-- this is software., correct or not?

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi,
    if you have a 32 bit Windows 7 or earlier PC then you may be able to use a parallel port, but be warned Machs