CNC Machine

Thread: CNC Machine

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default CNC Machine

I would love any kind of help because i dont have much hair left to pull out LOL
    I am VERY new to this and I thought I would like to build my own machine.
    I bought a kit online and appranetly even though it said it was in New York Im thinking it was from China. LOL
    Question is I have a breakout board CNCV4 with a driver FMD2740C
    I have looked EVERY WHERE trying to get some kind of help and its killing me lol
    I am just trying to get my stepper motor to turn
    From everything I have read I have it hooked up right and I can actually hear it move when I first plug it in but then I push the buttons on the keypad that came with it and I get nothing
    I try to move it from the software and I get nothing. I can see the buttons moving the numbers in the software so I am guessing that part is working but the motor and I have tried two of them will not turn
    I thought at one time it was because my wire was to small or large I guess in gauge so i tried 18 gauge and still have nothing.
    My breakout board is connected to only the x driver (trying to get that to work and then move forward) and the driver is coneected to the stepper and the power supply?
    I know without a bunch of drawings or other pictures this seems to be a hard question to ask but maybe someone out there can figure out what I am doing wrong?
    I dont know if I need power to the breakout board I have seen people say it needs a 5v pawer but I am assuming that the usb cable is powering it thru the laptop
    The problem to me seems to be between the driver and the breakout board but again I do not know. I have tried just about every dip switch combination on the driver.
    If someone can give me pics if the settings for the driver and the breakout board that would help me Tremendously
    Thanks in advanced

Similar Threads:

Downloads
      Uploads

Default Re: CNC Machine