Newbie metal & lathe process question.

Thread: metal & lathe process question.

Downloads
    Uploads

Talking metal & lathe process question.

i am working on a hand tool design. it's going to be a wood & metal handle. i have attached an example.

as you can see with the handtools examples (screwdrivers) i am looking to achieve this look. they look to be hand-made.

i want the quality to resemble the typical kitchen knife handles of some manufacturers - example also attached.

i have no machining experience - so naturally, i have some questions.

are there one-stops machine shops that can create this design? or will i have to contact both a metal shop & wood shop?

does anyone have a recommendation for a manufacturer in europe that can provide this service? possible a kife manufactures? - seeing that i want the design to have this look & finish!

lastly - the finished product may be oocassionaly tossed into a dishwasher. does anyone recommended what types of adhesives for the metal/wood - can tolerate this abuse?

thanks in advance!

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails metal & lathe process question.-3a3d7a78a8adcda7fe3d0163f5aedf498e912f29_2_985x750-jpeg   metal & lathe process question.-9c0ff2eb3dc481c6a4d2966448a1c1eee17a659f_2_769x750-jpeg   metal & lathe process question.-handle_c_012-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: metal & lathe process question.