Build Thread CNC Masters Supra knee mill enclosure build

Thread: CNC Masters Supra knee mill enclosure build

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default CNC Masters Supra knee mill enclosure build

Hi,
    So I decided to make a post about my mill enclosure build. I have been scouring the internet for help/ideas on enclosure builds for some time now. I found a lot for the smaller desktop mills, but only a few for knee mills, and nothing like I was really looking for. I figured I have lurked this forum for years (back when I had a Bridgeport series one knee mill), reading and learning what I can from everyone here. I have never really posted much so I thought I would try to contribute and maybe this can help someone else looking to do the same. Plus maybe you guys can give me some tips and ideas as I go. I would appreciate any advice. I am sure there are things I have not thought about.

I purchased a CNC Masters Supra knee mill a little while back. I am just learning about CNC, but the more I use it the more I realize I need something to contain all the chips. This thing slings them everywhere. LOL I never used my Bridgeport enough that a few chips here and there was not bad. But when I can make so much more, I have chips everywhere. I also really want a better coolant system. So I figured I would utilize the bottom of my mill and put a sump pump in there to recirculate a flood system.