MC-600VF I80m Intial startup won't move

Thread: MC-600VF I80m Intial startup won't move

Downloads
    Uploads

Default MC-600VF I80m Intial startup won't move

I need help getting my machine moving.

Short story:
    Just got it in my garage and powered. Last night I had A/B flashing between STP and LSK and it wouldn't move. Today on power up it says "MMON (FC230B card) system go unready"

Long Story:
    I have zero machining center experience I just new I wanted one. I have a BP series one and a home built router both running MACH 3. I saw the machine running before I bought it. Trailered it 300 miles. Removed Z axis servo, tool changer motors, and dropped the changer arm, and z axis down to get it through the garage door. I built a 40hp phase converter using a WNY kit. On power up, I had an e-stop warning that wouldn't allow the amps to power up. I went through the schematics and found the y axis limit was tripped. Manually turned axis off limit. The servo power would come on. Machine gave encoder battery error that went away. I couldn't get it to move. I tried jog, rapid, handwheel. Nothing worked. Today it says MMON (FC230b card) system go unready and won't finish booting.

Any help would be appreciated,
    Kevin

Similar Threads:
    Last edited by ka67_72; 03-22-2010 at 12:55 PM.

Downloads
    Uploads

I've spoken with Yaskawa tech support a couple times this week. They think my FC230b card has failed. They recommended I test my card in a working system before sending it to them. Does anyone know someone in the Knoxville, Tn area that can help?

Thanks,
    Kevin

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by ka67_72 View Post
    I've spoken with Yaskawa tech support a couple times this week. They think my FC230b card has failed. They recommended I test my card in a working system before sending it to them. Does anyone know someone in the Knoxville, Tn area that can help?

Thanks,
    Kevin
    hi Kenvin,