Need Help! Favorite software for turning an image into Bas Relief G-Code?

Thread: Favorite software for turning an image into Bas Relief G-Code?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Favorite software for turning an image into Bas Relief G-Code?

Hi Everyone,

I am new to all things CNC and am interested in creating some bas relief images. I have played around with a few programs for converting image files into g-code, and I was curious if anyone had any favorite programs or methods for making the image into bas relief. Or, put another way, I'd like to carve out more of the negative space around the original image, so the result could be something like the image egyptian art below.

All input is welcome : )

Thanks!

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Favorite software for turning an image into Bas Relief G-Code?-egypt-bas-relief-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Favorite software for turning an image into Bas Relief G-Code?

I have examined the problem you have raised.
    The best solution would be to create an STL model of this object using a 3D scanner, such as a dental scanner, and make it with a 3D printer.
    But since you seem to have only one 2D image, nothing else can be used to make a 3D model that accurately reproduces the sculptured shape of the relief. Although various softwares was also offered to me, they were not suitable for this task.