Looking for CNC wood routing service

Thread: Looking for CNC wood routing service

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Looking for CNC wood routing service

Hi Everyone,
    I have a rady CAD project and looking for service to make large quantity of wooden parts.
    Please let me know if you are interested.
    Rob

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Looking for CNC wood routing service

It would be useful to know what type of job it is, ie what size ? Does it need 5 Axis ? Are there multiple tool changes involved ?

Downloads
    Uploads

I have a drawings in .pdf. perhaps it will be more useful. I believe it need 5 Axis. Because I'm new to CNC i am here to look for some help.

Attached Files Attached Files

Downloads
    Uploads

You will need 5 axis for the best job. Is the material MDF ? Can you PM me quantities and a target price ?

Downloads
    Uploads

It should be walnut wood. 50 pieces, 25 right and 25 left pieces

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Looking for CNC wood routing service-panel-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

I like walnut, I used to make harps from it. I'll send this link to someone I know with a suitable machine, they might be prepared to do it.

Downloads
    Uploads

It could work out expensive.Fixturing for both sides means an amount of work before the first useful part goes near the machine plus the tapered surface is a fairly demanding starting point.Then you have a 3mm radius on all corners plus the stipulation to break all corners 0.3mmX45 deg.Its actually the sort of job that wouldn't be hugely difficult to create most parts of with an old fashioned overhead router and a pin guide,followed by a hand router on a jig to create the angled surface.Having a CNC to make the jigs would be quite useful.