UCCNC license - Page 2

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: UCCNC license

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: UCCNC license

Quote Originally Posted by ericks View Post
    I also do a bit of programming on and off but it's just microcontroller stuff....with that there is also risk of code "faults'. After many years of doing this i am no expert but i usually get satisfactory results. Our machines here at work have various plc programming issues, but due to the complexity of them we just work around it
    What I come to realise a long time ago is there is no such thing as perfect software, because to encompass every single contingency it would make the software so large and unmanageable, that you are likely to introduce more problems trying to solve what you don't address. You only need to look at Windows networking to see an example of something half done. The wizards that are supposed to fix your networking issues probably fix one problem in every hundred issues you have. There is no rhyme or reason to the way they try to solve problems, only to be left with a message saying they can't fix it. Windows networking has never been anything better than just bearable for the last 20 years.

So while we would like to think perfect software exists, if you look hard enough you can find fault in just about every piece of software ever written, even if it is something as simple as the tab order being badly organised. While UCCNC isn't perfect I would consider it to be in that category of software where I don't want to rip out somebody's throat, not something I can say about every piece of MS software. I think you will find your experience with UCCNC to be a mostly pleasant one.

If my post is missing the n't you might have to mentally add it yourself.

Downloads
    Uploads

Have you never open a document and it be blank, closed it and reopen for it to open fine, not corrupted but not read?