Need Help! 1100M vs. used Haas Mini Mill or TM-0 - Page 3

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: 1100M vs. used Haas Mini Mill or TM-0

Downloads
    Uploads

Below is good advice
    I would dress what others have said about knowing what you are going to make first. I was a novice at Cnc and I needed to make parts that could only be done in a 4th axis. Industrial 4th axis units alone can cost more than a Tormach
    For me it was a no brainer to get a Tormach to learn on and build my business. The support is terrific and it will get you set in the right direction for a real vmc
    Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by soofle616 View Post
    Cliff notes: If you know what you're doing and you have a chunk of money to spend all at once, buy the Haas. If you're new to the game, Tormach ftw