Changing cad cam software what is everyone using?

Thread: Changing cad cam software what is everyone using?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Changing cad cam software what is everyone using?

I have always used solidworks, NX, mastercam, and sprutcam on my Tormach. I am cleaning out my shop changing out computers and want to just go to one, two at most thinking of keeping the sprutcam cause it works good, but am thinking of adding fusion360 since it seem like it is turning into the most used software. Anyone on here using it?

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Changing cad cam software what is everyone using?

I have been using Fusion 360 for a few years now. Has done everything we need, and the price is right.

Jim Dawson
    Sandy, Oregon, USA

Downloads
    Uploads

Another option is to look at HSMworks. It is a plugin for solidworks. The post is well supported for Tormach PathPilot.

https://cam.autodesk.com/hsmposts?

Downloads
    Uploads

Rhino cad and Sprutcam here, pay once and done.

Rhino was easy to learn, Sprutcam not so much, but both work well for 2 and 3D projects.

mike sr

Downloads
    Uploads

Yes been using Fusion 360 for a few years now. I have started paying for it since it's making me money. Unless you are doing crazy complicated assemblies where you start pushing Fusion past the complexity of parts it is designed to handle (like an entire car) it seems to be the best supported option for Tormach. The post processor gets frequent updates etc.

Downloads
    Uploads

Thank you I will download their trial version and check it out.

Downloads
    Uploads

I know Fusion is the most used but I cant believe free software can hold up to World cla$$ 6k software like Solid Works for design work.

Downloads
    Uploads

First: Fusion is "free" as in "heroin." (Your dealer will absolutely give you the first one free!)