RapidTurn PathPilot Y-offsets

Thread: RapidTurn PathPilot Y-offsets

Downloads
    Uploads

Default RapidTurn PathPilot Y-offsets

Anyone have any luck using the Y-offsets in PathPilot with the RapidTurn?

I'm new to the RapidTurn and I'm trying to get the Y-offset which is available in the offsets page offset table tab to change the Y-offset when I change tools. I've made a dummy program with a facing tool and a drill with a different Y-offset but whether I've got it set to manual tool change or gang tooling, the y-axis never moves. The number in the Y DRO on the main screen changes when changing tools but the axis itself never changes.

I've checked the docs but it seems like the Y offset is pretty new, just came out in one of the last PP updates. I've seen people use gang tooling with the RapidTurn so it seems like it's possible.

Anyone have any luck with this?

Similar Threads:
    -Andy B.
    http://www.birkonium.com CNC for Luthiers and Industry http://banduramaker.blogspot.com

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: RapidTurn PathPilot Y-offsets

Got a return call from tech support - haven't had a chance to try it yet but, he says a G0Y0 move should do what I'm after. I was testing with conversational which does not output a Y move.

Hope it works!

-Andy B.
    http://www.birkonium.com CNC for Luthiers and Industry http://banduramaker.blogspot.com

Downloads
    Uploads

I recently ran prototype parts with several tools on a gang setup and Y offsets made everything so much easier. Y offset works well, you just have to add G0Y0 after each tool change line by editing the Gcode. Conversational doesn’t output the Y move, and I’m thinking of modifying PathPilot to automatically include this.

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by Snecx View Post