Remeber your first

Page 1 of 14 123411 ... LastLast

Thread: Remeber your first

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Remeber your first

Remember when you set yours up the first time?

Remeber your first-remembeyourfirst-jpg

Some assembly required!

Any hints and or thoughts on final assembly, cleaning and prep not well covered in manual?
    Or if I could I would have done .... ?
    md

Downloads
    Uploads

Look like you have a 1100, not sure if it's much different than my 770 when it's running.. but put some soft foamy tape around the edge of the stand door. Mine rattle quite a bit when it run.

Look nice and clean now..

Downloads
    Uploads

Good idea on stand doors!
    I will put some rubber stops on the jambs of each door.
    Sounds easy enough.
    Thanks for idea and comment

Yes, I remember when I first set-up my new mill.
    It was exactly one month ago, November 15th.
    I'm still learning the ins-and-outs, and enjoying making chips without cranking handles.

Downloads
    Uploads

Congrats on your new toy =)

Interesting location right in front of the door. Sure will make it easy to get behind it!

I have rafters above I was able to just slap together a frame out of 4 pieces of conduit and 4 90s for shower curtains just like on my x3, but you can very easily (thought about this recently) make a cage out of aluminum angle (cheap) that rests on the sides and is self supporting but very easily removable.

If you have time, and the need, a nice enclosure is, well, nicer.

Brian
    WOT Designs

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by WOTDesigns View Post
    Congrats on your new toy =)

Interesting location right in front of the door. Sure will make it easy to get behind it!