Rapid Move Would Exceed Machine Position Limits in Z+

Thread: Rapid Move Would Exceed Machine Position Limits in Z+

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Rapid Move Would Exceed Machine Position Limits in Z+

Hello, I am an overall machining noob, but I am trying to machine this drawer bay. I have the x & y coordinates set to 0,0 for the back lefthand corner, but the Z coordinate has given me several issues. I am trying to set the WCS to the top of the board as well at (18mm,) but PathPilot is stating that the machine would move approximately 10mm out of the machining area. I don't know if the heights I have set for my functions have any correlation, but the Clearance Height in Fusion for my functions is set to 10mm above the board which is the same as the displaying error. If anyone has any advice that would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Rapid Move Would Exceed Machine Position Limits in Z+-fusion-heights-tab-png   Rapid Move Would Exceed Machine Position Limits in Z+-fusion-model-image-jpg   Rapid Move Would Exceed Machine Position Limits in Z+-pathpilot-error-10mm-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Rapid Move Would Exceed Machine Position Limits in Z+

Quote Originally Posted by ColbyGore View Post
    Hello, I am an overall machining noob, but I am trying to machine this drawer bay. I have the x & y coordinates set to 0,0 for the back lefthand corner, but the Z coordinate has given me several issues. I am trying to set the WCS to the top of the board as well at (18mm,) but PathPilot is stating that the machine would move approximately 10mm out of the machining area. I don't know if the heights I have set for my functions have any correlation, but the Clearance Height in Fusion for my functions is set to 10mm above the board which is the same as the displaying error. If anyone has any advice that would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!