Build CNC router/3D printer using T-slot extrusions?

Thread: Build CNC router/3D printer using T-slot extrusions?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Build CNC router/3D printer using T-slot extrusions?

I would like to build CNC router/3D printer using T-slot extrusions. Working area should be at least 12" by 12". Any plans or kits?

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Build CNC router/3D printer using T-slot extrusions?

Hey that was y question exactly.
    Firstly i am new in CNC so the next information might not be as accurate, yet it addresses some questions i had when i decided to build my own cnc.
    So i wanted a CNC router easy to build. Easy for me is that i dont have to make complicated design that need a plasma router to cut aluminum in specific complex sizes etc.
    I saw the t-slots and said.. why not a cnc made only from t-slot? Really i didn't make any deep research but what ever i found did not include tslot only. So i concluded that maybe t-slot machines are either hard to do or not efficient to do.

Despite the above i tried to design a cnc using only t-slots. I found that the mechanical components are not 't-slot' compatible so special mounting plates are hard if impossible to avoid. Having this in mind i tried to use plates that are easy to construct using a saw and a drill. I tookt the 16 way (SBR16, SFU16, BK/BF 12, NEMA 23)

The main idea of the rail is not science and comes from the next picture
    https://photos.app.goo.gl/XjlzXYTBHbh0FbLy1
    It would be great to find a profile as in the picture that seems to be compatible with the rest, although it is a riddle how BK/BF seems to attach in a 30 profile.

Any way, i made a design using two solutions as you can see in the picture. It's not perfect but gives starting point.
    https://photos.app.goo.gl/5IZOsOZrNByPAq502

I still want to find experts to discuss about what may seem to be wrong with this.