Nomura NN13 lathe questions?

Thread: Nomura NN13 lathe questions?

Default Nomura NN13 lathe questions?

Hi All we recently purchased a Nomura NN13 sb2 lathe. The machine is missing the guide bushing and all related parts. Does anybody know what guide bushing this machine takes? According to the parts list I have it should be a p10 guide bush, however all of the collet manufactures tell me it should be a p16 guide bushing. I think it would be weird that the machine would take a 10mm bush if the spindle is 13mm through.

Thanks.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Nomura NN13 lathe questions?

Hardinge calls them P16. Some others call it P1653C (collet) and P1653D (guide bushing). At least that's what my NN13 takes.

~Kilroy~

Would either of you happen to have the setup program and O9801 macro the nomura program manual calls out ? I recently got a NN13 with a dead battery and had to reload everything . I’m new to Swiss and Trying to program by following nomura manuals.

I have the machine parameters in pdf form some where, but its all in Japanese so if I lose my battery im going to have to hire a translator.

alloy craft I was in the same boat . my machine came with a dead battery . google translator worked wonders and its free

im trying to figure out how to program this machine by following the program manual . my problem is I didn't have the O9801start position program . some nice people on here gave me there copy off there machine but all 3 were different . im new to swiss and having a hard time wraping my head around starting position .

I have a nn13 sb2 with O9801 and O9801 programs and some others. However I have not actually used this machine and haven't figured out how to output any files yet. Do you have any of the Nomura user manuals?

Downloads
    Uploads

WHAT MITSUBISHI CONTROL DOES THE MACHINE HAVE?