Newbie Closed Loop Stepper E-Stop Wiring with CL57T and ESS with C25 BOB

Thread: Closed Loop Stepper E-Stop Wiring with CL57T and ESS with C25 BOB

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Closed Loop Stepper E-Stop Wiring with CL57T and ESS with C25 BOB

Hey all!

I'm pretty new to the CNC world. and am currently running a small Taig mill with a Geckodrive and 2NM steppers. The system itself works pretty well, but I'm running some long toolpaths for injection molds, and I'm running into the occasional missed steps and axis binding. I'm also tired of babysitting the damn thing so I decided to upgrade to a closed loop system using motors kits from Stepperonline that I'm pairing with an Ethernet SmoothStepper and a C25 BOB for the ESS.

https://www.omc-stepperonline.com/ts...-2m-cable.html

Wiring everything together is pretty straightforward, but I'm having a hard time understanding how to wire the alarm state into the e-stop so an alarm state stops the machine.

I've attached diagrams from the documentation for both the closed loop driver and the BOB, but I'm not sure how to make this work together. I see that I come off a 5V terminal on the BOB and wire it to the e-stop, do I just daisy chain those to the Alarm+ terminal on the drivers and daisy chain all the grounds together? Sorry if this seems really obvious, just want to make sure I'm on the right path.

Thank you for your time

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Closed Loop Stepper E-Stop Wiring with CL57T and ESS with C25 BOB-c25_wiring-jpg   Closed Loop Stepper E-Stop Wiring with CL57T and ESS with C25 BOB-cl57t_wiring-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Closed Loop Stepper E-Stop Wiring with CL57T and ESS with C25 BOB

I took a stab at making a diagram for the alarm e-stop, does this look correct?

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Closed Loop Stepper E-Stop Wiring with CL57T and ESS with C25 BOB-wiring_diagram-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi,