SH5618C3508-B motor question

Thread: SH5618C3508-B motor question

Question SH5618C3508-B motor question

Hi all,

I am finalizing my first CNC router and have a few questions (total newbie of course)

I have three SH5618C3508-B motors with TB6600 drivers and I would like to know if they will work together well ?
    Also, if someone can advise what is optimal external power supply voltage for the mentioned motors?

Thank you

Regards

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: SH5618C3508-B motor question

Hi,
    looking at the specs of the motor and they are not too bad. The inductance is a respectably low1.7mH and the bipolar-parallel wiring
    config has 1.84Nm torque. Very useful.

Those TB6600 drivers are rubbish.....and likely to blow up. I think the TB6600 are only 36V, not enough to 'pull the skin off a rice pudding'.

You want some decent drivers, preferably 80V units with an 80V power supply, Gecko if you can afford them, but there are plenty of perfectly good 80V
    Chinese made drivers which are cheaper than Geckos.

Craig

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by satman1w View Post
    Hi all,

I am finalizing my first CNC router and have a few questions (total newbie of course)

I have three SH5618C3508-B motors with TB6600 drivers and I would like to know if they will work together well ?
    Also, if someone can advise what is optimal external power supply voltage for the mentioned motors?

Thank you

Regards
    Completely agree with Craig....... Rubbish!.
    I would also go with the bigger 80V type drives but 60V supply will be plenty for those motors and leave headroom in case of back emf.
    However......
    I would have a look at stepperonline and get some drivers that can take AC voltage and use a toroidal transformer of around 55Vac instead.
    This will futurproof you for quite a while.
    Such as:
    https://www.omc-stepperonline.com/di...or-dm860t.html
    https://uk.rs-online.com/web/p/toroi...rmers/2238358/