Need Help! Are there steppers any good

Thread: Are there steppers any good

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Are there steppers any good

Im looking for 4 stepper for woodcutting and 3D work in wood..

Found these but have no idea if they are any good..

https://www.ebay.de/itm/1PC-Nema-23-Stepper-Motor-Schrittmotor-High-Torque-3Nm-4-2A-113mm-10mm-Shaft/392238722433?hash=item5b533fed81

Maybe someone know the manufacturer OSMTEC..

And how can i figure out how fast they can move.. Yeah im a noob ????????

Thx

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Are there steppers any good

Hello Kristjan,

the linked steppers are the absoulute basic design you can get. No encoders, nod dirvers included. Those will have to be bought seperate.

About the speed, that can be calculated. But for that you/we need more information. Ballscrewpitch and diameter, transition if any and the weight of the to be moved parts. So if you have more information about your machine I can help you with that.

PS:
    Also, normally you would go the other way around. Define you parameters with what you want to work on and how fast/precise. Then Choose the apropriate drivers. If there are none make compromises/engineer around it.

Greetings, Nightlight

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by Nightlight View Post
    Hello Kristjan,

the linked steppers are the absoulute basic design you can get. No encoders, nod dirvers included. Those will have to be bought seperate.

About the speed, that can be calculated. But for that you/we need more information. Ballscrewpitch and diameter, transition if any and the weight of the to be moved parts. So if you have more information about your machine I can help you with that.

PS:
    Also, normally you would go the other way around. Define you parameters with what you want to work on and how fast/precise. Then Choose the apropriate drivers. If there are none make compromises/engineer around it.

Greetings, Nightlight
    Hi Nightlight..