New Machine Build DQ860MA Driver from Wantai motors

Thread: DQ860MA Driver from Wantai motors

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default DQ860MA Driver from Wantai motors

Hello, newbie here, never done this before, bought some stepper motors, power supplies and DQ860MA Drivers from a Chinaman for a RF30? table top milling machine. ( I got a great deaI from this guy) it's all fitted out and seems to be running O.K. after about 5 broken cutters and a couple of crashes. I'm using EMC2 software for the controller and have reached the stage where I need to fine tune this system.
    It's quite a learning curve but at least I am no longer standing at the mill laboriously turning handles anymore, just sitting by the big red button and watching it go. The EMC2 requires driver timing for step and direction. I notice this is available for a few different drives on the market, but have found none for the DQ860MA. The linuxcnc website suggests a starting point timing of 10000 ns, if you don't know what timing your drives need, and that's what I'm running now. Has anyone else got these drives and EMC2 and have the info I'm looking for? if so I would greatly appreciate you sharing it. P.S hope I'm posting in the correct forum.

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I am trying to add a couple of pics here

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DQ860MA Driver from Wantai motors-dsc02807sm-jpeg   DQ860MA Driver from Wantai motors-dsc02808sm-jpeg  

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Unhappy DQ860MA

Hi All,

I am also having problems on trying to figure out:
    Step Time ns Step Space ns Dir. Hold ns Dir. Step ns
    parameters for this controllers. I have search every where and no luck. Would be appreciated if any body can help with this problem. Hopefully, some one has figure out these parameters. Thanks.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads