How Close to Charlotte, NC are you?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How Close to Charlotte, NC are you?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default How Close to Charlotte, NC are you?

I'm a disabled hobbyist (NEWBIE) hoping to find a Guru, better yet a friend near Charlotte who can offer me a little advice from time to time.

Because of my disability I can't travel very far. I'm mostly interested in woodworking and/or carving.

At least let me know where you're located!

Similar Threads:
    Last edited by ger21; 07-03-2017 at 03:17 PM.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: How Close to Charloot, NC are tou?

Hi! I'm a newbie as well, and am a hobbyist woodworker with my own home made CNC. I live in Maiden NC, from Charlotte that is north using Brookshire Freeway (Hwy 16). Not sure if that's too far for you to go, but I'm willing to help out with anything I can.

Downloads
    Uploads

So, you know where "Charloot" is? Just wish I could SPELL!

Know exactly where Maiden is, been there a few times. Went right by it many, many times on my way to Corning in Hickory. They were a big client for me years ago.

I'm disabled from a massive stroke at a young age and have finally decided CNC Routing would be a good hobby for me. I just completed (a few minutes ago) the import paperwork for my CNC. Hope I did everything right!

I would have preferred t build my own but I really can't anymore. I lost 50% of the use on my whole right side from the "event" as the doctors called it.

I'd like to pick your brain from time to time and maybe talk my wife into bringing me up for a visit someday.

What software(s) are you using for your CNC? I've bought mach3 and am thinking hard about the Vectric products; Aspire vs. VCarve Pro. Any advice?

Downloads
    Uploads

I live up in hickory in the SoFo district( you know, south of forty&#128512. Foundry, woodworking, homemade CNC running mach3.

In the words of the Toolman--If you didn't make it yourself, it's not really yours!