Pro 48x96 for cabinet parts?

Thread: Pro 48x96 for cabinet parts?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Pro 48x96 for cabinet parts?

Hello I am new here and new to cnc technology in general. I run a custom cabinet shop in Ojai california. I have been wanting cnc technology in my shop for about a decade now but have yet to be able to justify the huge financial hurdle for a sheet processing cnc router. I came across your website and it got my gears turning. Since I am totally new to cnc I thought It might be great education too for me to build my own and learn from the inside out so to speak. I would like to know if your pro router kit is capable of sheet processing, and if so what my options might be. I am not a high volume shop. two man operation. totally custom.

Similar Threads:

Default Re: Pro 48x96 for cabinet parts?

Hi MAHNKEN, Welcome to the forum and CNC! Congratulations - You are at the crossroads of a major increase in capabilities and flexibility by adding CNC cutting to your operations!

You have a number of options with large format CNC Routers to consider. Our company (CNC Router Parts) specializes in full/ready-to-assemble machine kits that allow people to assemble their own machine, save money (and shipping costs), but with the certainty that the result of your labors will meet specs and that you have a reputable company behind you if any issue/concerns arise.

My initial recommendation, and what many cabinet shops end up going with is to consider the PRO4896 with NEMA34 Plug-and-Play Electronics and our 2.2kW Air-cooled Spindle. This will allow you to process full 4'x8' quickly, accurately, and efficiently. For software, I'd recommend trying Vectric vCarve PRO (free trial link on our product listing) --> VCarve Pro CAM Software | CNCRouterParts

You can see a video that one of our customers posted of the PRO4896 machine cutting cabinets --> .