Dynapath boards

Thread: Dynapath boards

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Dynapath boards

I need some help. I have a watch dog timer light on my Aux board. All my voltages seem to be ok and I dont have any AC ripple coming from my power supply. I had my power supply checked out and it seems to be ok. I talked to Dynapath and they said if my power supply is ok then is is most likly the PIC board or the Auxiliary board. My question is what should I be looking for when I look at these boards and what would most likly be the problem. I appriciate your help. Thanks

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

I have limited experience with repairing these boards but capacitors degrade over time and replacing them could help. Its a shotgun approach but you may get lucky- the replacement is pretty cheap and not too difficult. If you find someone would can debug down to the component level that would be ideal.
    I would start with a thorough cleaning of the board(s). Mine were covered in years of oil and ?. Being able to do a detailed inspection will be much easier to see an open trace or a bad solder joint, or burnt component. Using a meter in suspect areas will confirm continuity.

My approach, as I've mentioned before, was to get rid of all the electronics and start over because I have very little knowledge of electronics repair.
    Either way its a big job but I found it easier to work with new stuff that I knew would work than old stuff that will always be suspect.

Bill

Downloads
    Uploads

Well at this point I am going to start with cleaning the boards in the Dynapath control but I am not sure how to clean these boards and what kind of chemicals I can use. What can I use to clean these boards without screwing something up. Thanks for your help.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads