Need Help! Spindle wont change rpm

Thread: Spindle wont change rpm

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Spindle wont change rpm

Hello everyone, I just purchased a used shopsabre and got it installed this week. I am new to this whole thing so please bare with my greenhorn questions. I am running the 4896 with 10 atc and a HSD 10hp air cooled spindle and the Mitsubishi FR-a700 inverter for the spindle. The problem I am having is that I cannot control the spindle speed from WinCnC , when I move the slider or manually type a speed change it does nothing.

I do need to replace the solonoid ( 119690) that is controlling the tool changer airway, and I wonder if the spindle adjustment will be fixed as well when I replace that, or is it a separate problem. I can change the spindle speed directly from the Inverter but its not supposed to be able to do that with my current set up. Do any of you have any insight into this?

I was bummed that even though its a 4 year old machine that the lifetime tech support does not carry over, and shopsabre wants 2000.00 to answer the question...so I am hoping I can find a solution here.

Thanks mates!

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Spindle wont change rpm

I have the same inverter. Less power but the same,You control the RPM by 0-5V or 0-10 (selectable in parameters). Is it wired/configured correctly?

*EDIT* Also, you need to set the inverter to External mode if you didn't? Do it by pressing the PU/EXT button. In PU mode it will ignore the signals.

:) Current build: http://www.cnczone.com/forums/diy-cnc-router-table-machines/264838-new-machine-desing-quot-cnm13-quot.html

Downloads
    Uploads