Sheetcam with Dynatorch software

Thread: Sheetcam with Dynatorch software

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Sheetcam with Dynatorch software

Hello guys,
    Another great forum. I have a Dynatorch plasma table and am trying to use sheetcam. Les and Dyna worked for a post processor, but it seems there are a few bugs to work out. A few are:
    1-Imported the part, set the kerf-speed-material etc, torch moves to first peirce the torch fires then stops, the gantry still moves like it is cutting but not firing.
    2-Tried to cut a bracket with one hole inside, went to the hole and cut, then cut the outside dimension but after that the torch goes back to the hole and dives-obviously the torch cant fire because the hole has been cut, and when 4 parts are nested can only cut one then the dive.
    3-The IPM-height between cuts-and the cut height do not change in the Dyna software to reflect the settings that were made in sheetcam.

I AM new to cnc plasma, but have been working with CAD for about 3 years with my business. I am NO guru by any means but can do pretty well. I really really like the ease of use in sheetcam, just need to work out the bugs and maybe get some settings right. I love the option to nest multiple parts in sheetcam of the same gauge material, this is not possible in Dyna software, ans the Dyna software cuts right on the line, hense holes and parts are smaller. Thanks in advance!!!

Edward Pic

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Hi Edward,

That is very wrong. First make sure you have the correct post processor loaded. Hover your mouse over the green P. It should show you the name of the post used. It should be the one supplied by Dynatorch, not Mach2.