rutex and mach3

Thread: rutex and mach3

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default rutex and mach3

Im very new at servos , i have only messed with steppers in mach3 so here is my question i have the motors setting right in mach 3 , so now im over at the ecoder part im looking through the rutex manuals and i really dont see the ports and the pins for like encoder 1 or 2 channel A and B im sure this is a very easy question I sure would appreciate a shove in the right direction big time
    Thanks John

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

The encoders don't go to Mach3, they go to the rutex. Mach3 has nothing to do with the encoders.

Gerry

UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html[/URL]

Mach3 2010 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html[/URL]

JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    [URL]http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html[/URL]

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Thanks for the shove ! this is the first time messing with servos
    so i just set up mach like i am with steppers? just wondering because i saw a encoder tab in mach3 i geuss thats were i was getting confused

Downloads
    Uploads

Yes, just like steppers. The encoder inputs allow you to use an additional encoder and display it's position in Mach3. But that has nothing to do with your servos.

Gerry

UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html[/URL]

Mach3 2010 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html[/URL]

JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    [URL]http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html[/URL]

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Gold Member
    Downloads
    Uploads

Jumping in here...