eBay 3 axis axis servo motor/driver package questions

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: eBay 3 axis axis servo motor/driver package questions

Downloads
    Uploads

Default eBay 3 axis axis servo motor/driver package questions

I’m sure this has been asked before, otherwise they wouldn’t be scattered all over eBay, somebodies gotta be buying them. But I haven’t been able to find a single review from anyone who has used these. A little back story about me though, I have a zx45 from Bolton tools that I’ve been using manual for several years now, and I want to convert to cnc, I’ve read several of the build threads, and have a very general idea of what to do, but I am a complete newbie in this area, aside from messing with 3d printing and fusion 360, I know very little else.
    So my question is, would this kit be worth while, or are their better options out there? Here is the link to eBay. I like that it comes as a kit, meaning it is hopefully most of what I will need, and the components will work together. But again, I don’t know much about this. Yet.

https://ebay.us/irucNr

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: eBay 3 axis axis servo motor/driver package questions

Well I have grown a lot these past few days, read everything I can, I believe just basic steppers would work fine, but if I’m gonna do it, I want to do it right, so I’m leaning towards closed loop Nema34 steppers. The question is what software(I’ll be learning from scratch) I think I’ll go for unccnc or Mach4, or Linux, haha, guess it just depends, either way there will be a steep learning curve. Any recommendations for which motion controller and bob?

Downloads
    Uploads