Need Help! Schematic for Calcomp 1023

Thread: Schematic for Calcomp 1023

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Schematic for Calcomp 1023

I'm looking for a service manual or schematic/PCB for a CalComp 1023 plotter.
    I have mainboard signed "VET CONTROLLER" - PWB 13279-0023.
    I need making controller for DC Servo with oryginal driver and power supply.

Can anybody help? Thanks.

Regards,
    Zbig

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Hello ,happy new year to the communauty.CHRISTIAN_P

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Problems with a Calcomp 1023 Pen Plotter (surprise!)

Hi,

I am an Australian artist working on an exhibition of drawings done with this plotter, and it is dying.
    I bought $450 worth of pens for it, and new servos from a guy in Pennsylvania
    and it worked for a while - I got about a dozen drawings out of it.
    Now when it starts it runs OK for about 5 seconds, does a turret init ok, loads and seeks paper edges, then quits with a CRASH (bd) error.

If anyone knows how to fix it, or even what the error is, I'd appreciate some help.

I think I might need to replace the boards - one has some wired in spaghetti repairs..

If anyone has boards hanging around, I'll pay you for them, and give you a couple of drawings from the exhibition, too.

Best regards everyone

TomA1

Downloads
    Uploads

Default If you don't have any luck....

Need Help!
    Hi,

If you can't get it to work, would you consider selling me the boards?
    This thing is driving me crazy, it's become a personal challenge to get it going again...

Best wishes

TomA1

Default 1023 Calcomp Plotter Error_Codes

Please post the exact error codes and I will try and look them up as I have a still-running 1043 and I am assuming that they will probably be the same.

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi,

It says "Crash Condition (bd) Please reset"
    And makes a warning beep until it is reset.

then it does a turret init, and usually crashes a couple of seconds after that.