New Machine Build Planning for PP 5x10 water table

Thread: Planning for PP 5x10 water table

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Planning for PP 5x10 water table

Hi folks. I appreciate all the great info here. I'm an avid hobbyist that would love to cross over to a small business. After much sweating over the decision, I'm starting to order parts to build a 5x10 Magnum II. I've heard many people talk about braking up the water pan. I can't find stock bigger than 5x10, so does that mean I'm 'stuck' with the conventional weld-up for the water pan?

I'm also going to build a air pressure fill/drain system, but I'm not sure I like the 55 gallon barrel design. Anyone using a different style tank? I've run across a used low profile rectangular 100+ gallon diesel tank on Craigslist. I thought that might be more suitable to fit under the table if I can clean it out?

Thanks in advance.

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Planning for PP 5x10 water table

Well, I'm gonna weld up the water pan. Ordered the steel, picking it up Friday. Still planning the fill/drain system.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I'm in the exact same boat. On here looking for someone who home built a 5x10 water table. Good luck

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

So, I have another question. What's the optimum height for a 5x10? A guy I know has a table where the slats are at 29.5". PP tables end up at about 36", more if you have casters instead of levelers. My friend at 29 says he'd go a little higher because bending over and changing consumables is a hassle for him. I started cutting legs, and I think I'm gonna knock 6" off of the plan height. Any opinions?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by patclem View Post