Need Help! Mach3 post for mastercam 2019

Thread: Mach3 post for mastercam 2019

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Mach3 post for mastercam 2019

Can someone help me, I'm looking for a "postprocessor mach3" for Mastercam 2019 or 2018.
    Thanks a lot!
    lg Christian

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Mach3 post for mastercam 2019

You might try the Mastercam forum.it exists to help Mastercam users share their knowledge.

Downloads
    Uploads

chrisdu did you find your mach3 posts yet? do you have a post from a older version of mc for mach 3? if so the 2018 2019 mc will import all your older post ? I have a post for mastercam x4 and when i made the change to mc2018 it converted it over ..mach3 is a very simple post you can take the generic mill /lathe post and edit the g code to make it work ....let me know if you need a post for mach 3 I can send you the one I have

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi Michael,

I was wondering if I could get a copy of your MC/Mach3 post?

Running Mach3 mill at home and temporarily don't have access to the big Onsrud at work.
    Could possibly get Fusion360 up and running here, but would prefer to keep using MC 2020 if possible.

Thanks!

Steve

Downloads
    Uploads

I was able to get things working ok using my existing Onsrud/OSAI post.
    I had to manually swap in a slightly different header and make sure arcs were absolute IJK with G90.1, at least for my setup.

N18 G20 G40 G49 G64 G80 G90 G90.1

Also commented out a G500 macro near the end of the program.
    Otherwise the programs seem perfectly compatible and I've been cutting files for a few days with no problems.

Steve

Downloads
    Uploads