Cnc plasma cutting machine

Thread: Cnc plasma cutting machine

Default Cnc plasma cutting machine

I'm new to cnc plasma cutting machine. I've dsp 501 to control it. I don't know how to configure dsp parameters. Including cutting speed for motors and how much ampere rating for torch i should use?. Can anabody help me to configure my dsp for cnc plasma cutting machine. And which software to use for drawing and then convert it into a format required for cnc plasma cutter?
    Waiting for reply?
    Cnc plasma cutting machine-uploadfromtaptalk1522159928540-jpg

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Cnc plasma cutting machine

Your software that produces the gcode for your driver is where you input the cut speed etc. You need to check your plasma cutter manual for amperage and recommended speeds. Every model plasma cutter is different.
    You can use any cad program to draw your part. After the part is drawn, I would recommend sheetcam to produce your gcode/cut file. It will allow your to set your specifics, lead ins, lead outs, pierce delay, pierce height, cut height, nesting etc.

Unfortunately i don't have any manual with my plasma cutter.

Quote Originally Posted by coherent View Post
    Your software that produces the gcode for your driver is where you input the cut speed etc. You need to check your plasma cutter manual for amperage and recommended speeds. Every model plasma cutter is different.
    You can use any cad program to draw your part. After the part is drawn, I would recommend sheetcam to produce your gcode/cut file. It will allow your to set your specifics, lead ins, lead outs, pierce delay, pierce height, cut height, nesting etc.
    I think cutting speed and current depends upon on material you are cutting so ideally it should be same for all machines. Correct me if I'm wrong but if I'm true could you please share your speed and current rating so that i can use them for my machine.

Downloads
    Uploads