ATC behavior

Thread: ATC behavior

Downloads
    Uploads

Default ATC behavior

Good morning to all
    I would like a behavior for ATC like this:

-New tool mounted on bracket, I load the tool and measure it on my fix probe with "Tool offset/measure lenght" key only for the first time
    -I want controller set this value in "tool table offset"
    -I want, when I start new work, machine charge the tool an set offset G43 from relative tool table without new measure.

It's possible? And how I set parameters?

Now I've on tool table "skip tool measure" flag, I measure the tool an I've a correct "zero" but It don't write in tool table, so I've to measure any time....

thank's in advance.

L.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: ATC behavior

I'm still working to get my ATC Spindle on the machine, so I have no hands on experience up to now, take everything I say on this topic with a grain of salt ;-)
    However I helped a few colleagues setting there ATC up on there machine.

Based on this experiences:
    The current implementation of the ATC does not allow to do this automatically.
    You can either have a measurement after every toolchange, or no measurement after the toolchange.
    Which way you choose totally depends on your own preferences.
    If you want a measurement every time you obviously do not need to change anything. If you want to be able to use gcode that have G43 included you need to have the setting "Programm Options/Tool Change/ Tool Offset/ Measure Offset/" to "To Tool Table"
    If you want to be able to call a tool with m6 without having to call G43 afterwards as well set the flag "Programm Options/Tool Change/ Tool Offset/ Set Offset/" to "From Tool Table" as well (this basically calls a G43 inside of M6, nothing more)

If you want to safe the cycle time of the measurement you need to do this manually. Put the tool into the magazine, call the tool, manually execute a tool length measurement.