Need Help! Phase converter for a machine with several load changes: rotary or digital?

Thread: Phase converter for a machine with several load changes: rotary or digital?

Downloads
    Uploads

Question Phase converter for a machine with several load changes: rotary or digital?

Hi guys,

I'm gonna need a phase converter for a gelato machine, so it's gonna work with several load changes and it has two different motors. I wanted to know if I can get a digital phase converter (like Phase Perfect) or if in my case it's better a rotary PC.

I read that the rotary PC would handle better all the different loads while the digital PC is better with static work, is it true?

Of course I would prefer the digital PC because it makes no noise and it needs less space, but at the same time I want to be sure to get most suitable PC for my specific case.

Oh, I have no experience at all in this stuff, I only did a research to know a little bit about it.

Thanks!

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Phase converter for a machine with several load changes: rotary or digital?

Hi,
    what output power does your machine require?

What is the voltage of the input power? Do you know the current rating of the fuse/circuit breaker on the input circuit?

Craig

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Phase converter for a machine with several load changes: rotary or digital?

Hi Craig, please see the attachments for the machine and panel specs

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Phase converter for a machine with several load changes: rotary or digital?-gelato-machine-specs-jpg   Phase converter for a machine with several load changes: rotary or digital?-building-electrical-panel-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi,
    if I'm reading the pics correctly the machine has a peak power demand of 10.4kW.

Your single phase input current, I assume 230vAC, will need to be 100A or more. That's a big ask.

Do you have a utility connection that can deliver that sort of current?