Newbie Sable 2015 Electronics?

Thread: Sable 2015 Electronics?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Sable 2015 Electronics?

Long story short years ago a client gave me a Sable 2015, new in box, it sat and collected dust for years in the garage, then I moved and it spent many more years in storage collecting dust, never seeing the light of day, so here I am a CNC newbie that finally would like to get the thing working as my first CNC machine.

It came to me with no electronics or spindle (or if it did they are long lost) so I'm here to get some input on what others might recommend for electronics and a small spindle as well as possible software suggestions to do at least some basic things with it? It does have the steppers installed.

Keep in mind I'm a total newbie so the simpler the better, especially when it comes to configuring the controller and any software.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Sable 2015 Electronics?

There's no end to how much one can spend on "better" drivers and spindles, but I'd prefer to just list the most budget-friendly option I do not consider to be a waste of money. To be very clear, this is not "great" kit, nor even "good" kit - it is "quite decent enough" kit (for modest DIY purposes - including some PCB milling).