95 Okuma LNC8 drilling help

Thread: 95 Okuma LNC8 drilling help

Downloads
    Uploads

Default 95 Okuma LNC8 drilling help

I have a 95 LNC8 and am learning to use it. I am modeling and camming parts with Fusion 360. I have the machine running facing and profiling just fine. It wants nothing to do with G17 or any G180-18...... cycles for drilling. It throws an error message 680 alarm B T Rad Comp no spec. I have read you can remove G17 from the program. I have done this before only to have it alarm out for a drilling cycle (G181 X0. Z-0.1022 R0.2 F1.66667). My question is what is happening here? I am brand new to CNC lathe, brand new to Okuma control (OSP 5020L) and I am trying to find a workaround here. Is there a parameter I can change to use G17 and G181 cycles? Is there a software update to this machine control? I am unsure of what this generation of lathe wants for drilling cycles. I would like to be able to drill, peck, deep drill with partial and full retraction. I haven't even gotten to any threading so I have no idea what I am in for there. How do I get there with what I have? Any advise would be very much appreciated.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: 95 Okuma LNC8 drilling help

I would think the the drill cycle you would be using is G74 since you are on the center of the part

G74X0.Z-2.000 D.312K.150L.312F.005

Okumawiz would have a better answer for you but i think that g181 is optional for M tool (live tooling)

G17, G18,G19 Are listed as optional in my manual and would think that unless you have live tooling you didn't get the options of G17,G19 which would be for milling

Downloads
    Uploads