A couple questions to solve

Thread: A couple questions to solve

Downloads
    Uploads

Default A couple questions to solve

Hi guys. I have a few more questions.

1) I tried copying some *.LIB files to MD0: to free up a bit of space in MD1:,but it only gave an error on bootup afterwords. Is this not possible or is there something I need to change to tell it to look in MD0:?

2) I have made a schedule file, This schedule file pulls in programs from the floppy drive. I have never used scheduling before now so I am not sure what to expect. I am trying to test in Machine Lock and Dry Run. When I hit Cycle Start I get Alarm D 4270 NC Start Ineffective. Any ideas whats causing the problem? I do have the Floppy Disk formatted as OSP (Seems to me this wouldn't work with a DOS Disk).

I am sure I will have more questions...

Thanks in Advance,
    Dave in Ohio

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: A couple questions to solve

Correction make that Alarm D 4720...

Dave

Downloads
    Uploads

Pretty sure Schedule programs only work with programs stored in MD1:
    If you change your schedule program to work with files on MD1: will it work?
    If it does, then there is your answer.
    Regards
    Brian.

Downloads
    Uploads

hi, this is what i found about that error :

Code:
        ALARM D 4720 Dual cycle start button interlock
        In dual palm operations, rise of 2 pieces of button time has slipped more than the fixed time.
            1->Rise time of 2 pieces of door close button has slipped more than 1[s].
            2->On the door area sensor installation specification, an operation that is inhibited with the area sensor shaded was
    performed with the area sensor shaded.
    maybe it is generated because you put some files in MD0 ? that error is reffering to a non-standard method for starting programs, maybe to dual buttons ? i don't know ...