Newbie How do I find and edit a subroutine program on Okuma OSP-U100L Control?

Thread: How do I find and edit a subroutine program on Okuma OSP-U100L Control?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default How do I find and edit a subroutine program on Okuma OSP-U100L Control?

I have never programmed an Okuma lathe before and could use some help finding a particular subroutine file so I can edit the SFM on a parting tool.

The subroutine line reads as such:
    CALL OTRAN LGH1=4.746+.5. DIA1=2.625

This is a subspindle machine and this is the part transfer portion of the program, hence the TRAN subroutine name. When I navigate to the program directory, I can only find files with a .MIN file extension. Could you please provide the key strokes to help me find the TRAN program on my 20 year old Okuma LB300-W with an OSP-U100L control?

Thank you for your help.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: How do I find and edit a subroutine program on Okuma OSP-U100L Control?

The default file search is for *.MIN
    ... you need to search for OTRAN.* to find that file, it may have a .LIB extension... which is an ASCII code file (readable text)

ps... it may not be a file called OTRAN .... check inside any .LIB file, could also be a .SSB file

Last edited by Superman; 01-31-2019 at 08:34 AM.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: How do I find and edit a subroutine program on Okuma OSP-U100L Control?

hello, search "otran" string inside the file content

it may help to get all program files out of the machine, and use an in-file search / kindly

we are merely at the start of " Internet of Things / Industrial Revolution 4.0 " era : a mix of AI, plastics, human estrangement, powerful non-state actors ...

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads