Need Help! OSP300 Tool Holder Geometry

Thread: OSP300 Tool Holder Geometry

Downloads
    Uploads

Default OSP300 Tool Holder Geometry

I have a tool that I need to add an extension to for clearance. I have everything modeled and in the system that needs to be, I am just unsure of the process. I'm still fairly new at setup and I don't want to screw anything up. Any help would be appreciated.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: OSP300 Tool Holder Geometry

hi chronos, after you measure the tool at the senzor, go tool data menu \ select tool \ tool edit \ from here i am lost, because i am not near a machine with cas, but you have to look for tool&holder settings, and search a button labeled "autoset" ( i don't remember exactly the button label ), but it should position your virtual tool in accordance with your real offset

however, i don't work with the 3d models, because it requires too much setting time

what i do, is simple measure the tools, and run the program : of course, this involves that code had been checked allready for potential colisions, or next step is checking for colisions while the program is runing / kindly

we are merely at the start of " Internet of Things / Industrial Revolution 4.0 " era : a mix of AI, plastics, human estrangement, powerful non-state actors ...

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by deadlykitten View Post
    hi chronos, after you measure the tool at the senzor, go inside 3d model, edit your toolholder+tool, and click "autoset" ( i don't remember exactly the button label ), but it should position your virtual tool in accordance with your real offset

however, i don't work with the 3d models, because it requires too much setting time

what i do, is simple measure the tools, and run the program : of course, this involves that code had been checked allready for potential colisions, or next step is checking for colisions while the program is runing
    / kindly