Need Help! Threading/OSP 5020L

Thread: Threading/OSP 5020L

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Threading/OSP 5020L

I am threading in the IGF mode. I need to enter 11-1/2 TPI and I cannot figure it out. I can only program with IGF. I am not good with entering G code. It is a 2" NPS thread. How do I get a half number entered?

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Threading/OSP 5020L

hi jmooresshop i played with a newer version of igf, in metric ( milimiters )

it is possible to switch between tpi and pitch size, and in pitch is possible to input a number that is not an integer

i don't have experience with your machine, but i would input in igf 11 tpi, and after that i would edit the code and replace 11 with 11.5

if it would work, it means that the G code can handle a number that is not an integer, but igf uses a filter for integer

if it would not work, then i would change the arguments of the G code ... i will experiment with this tomorrow, on the machine / kindly

we are merely at the start of " Internet of Things / Industrial Revolution 4.0 " era : a mix of AI, plastics, human estrangement, powerful non-state actors ...

Downloads
    Uploads

I tried to modify the g code but it doesn't like my changes. I uploaded the g code as it is before editing.

Quote Originally Posted by deadlykitten View Post
    hi jmooresshop i played with a newer version of igf, in metric ( milimiters )

it is possible to switch between tpi and pitch size, and in pitch is possible to input a number that is not an integer

i don't have experience with your machine, but i would input in igf 11 tpi, and after that i would edit the code and replace 11 with 11.5

if it would work, it means that the G code can handle a number that is not an integer, but igf uses a filter for integer

if it would not work, then i would change the arguments of the G code ... i will experiment with this tomorrow, on the machine / kindly