Need Help! If statement addressing error

Thread: If statement addressing error

Downloads
    Uploads

Default If statement addressing error

Hi i am new to cnc i have been trying to write a program for an okuma mcvII bridge mill we have at work this is a relatively simple program for face milling hr plate to dcf we process 4x12 foot plate with 8” face mills our toolchanger dose not work so tooling is swapped manuelly.

The controller is a OSP-U100M
    The manuel i have is publication # 4186-E dated march 1998

The basic program structure is to set xyz at one corner have the operator give length and width and have the program cut only on the x axis feed starting at tge outer edges and working to the center then stopping.

I have all the code wrote out and was trying to use a simple if statement and 6 varribles to govern the loop and table travels.

The code will run all my movements flawlessly in a g code simulater but on my controller it will not move to the line i address in the code

The error given is if goto statement address not found

My varriables are set as vc1=1 all as seperate blocks vc4 is my loop counter and vc5 is the quantity of passes required to mill the plate

My numbering system for the entire 48 lines is as follows

N01 g20g90
    N02 some g code
    N13 Loop starts here
    N42 IF [VC4 LE VC5]N13
    N48 M30

This is the syntaxt and grammer shown in the programming manuel we have for the machiene.

Please someone tell me i am making a total noob mistale somewhere my addresses match why caint the controller find the N13 address?

Thanks

Du

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: If statement addressing error

does your control have macro ability ?
    to do a quick check in mdi type vc1=1 and see if it alarms out if not did it change vc1 to 1

Downloads
    Uploads

hi dueulear, check previous post by rcs60, about macro/user task option, and, if it works, then this : it should deliver VC1 = 22 / kindly

Code:

VC1 = 0