Newbie APPLY MACRO B ON OKUMA

Thread: APPLY MACRO B ON OKUMA

Downloads
    Uploads

Default APPLY MACRO B ON OKUMA

HELLO,I AM STUDYING CUSTOM MACRO B AND WANTED TO KNOW HOW TO APPLY IT ON OKUMA.OUR PRODUCTION IS USING ALL MODELS OF OKUMA.I AM VERY NEW ON CNC FIELD.THANK YOU

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: APPLY MACRO B ON OKUMA

hi nodochau :
    ... describe a specific soubroutine that you have in mind, or
    ... share one of your soubroutines + a bit of explanations ( if you consider )

i may give you a full code

on okuma, is not " macro B ", but " user task 1 & 2 " ... same idea

we are merely at the start of " Internet of Things / Industrial Revolution 4.0 " era : a mix of AI, plastics, human estrangement, powerful non-state actors ...

Downloads
    Uploads

OK. I am a CMM programmer and my manager gave me the book Macro B for Fanuc and asked me to learn it. I did and very interested in it.We have a very good data of determine number of parts where the wear tool offset needs to be adjusted and change the new tool (finish tool).I want to write a macro to adjust the wear tool automatically and remind the operator change new tool when we reach the number of parts produced.Here what I had base on the book
    (FINISH TURNING)
    M03 S3000 G00 Z0 T0707
    #102 = 6 (number of parts which tool offset needs to be adjusted)
    #103 = 9 (number of parts which tool needs to be changed)
    #507 = #507 + 1 (Counter)
    IF [#507 LT #102] GOTO 26IF [[#507 LT #103] AND [#507 GT #102]] THEN #100 = #2007
    #101 = [#100 - 0.002]
    #2007 = #101
    IF [#507 EQ #103] GOTO 27
    #507 = 0
    N26 X0.85G01 X-0.03 F0.004
    Z-0.03 F0.08
    G41 X0.45
    G01 X0.6 Z0.03 F0.004
    Z0.75X0.742X0.82 W0.044G40 G00 X.4.723 W0 T0
    N27 #3000=1 (CHANGE INSERT NUMBER 7)