Need Help! Aliasing on Okuma

Thread: Aliasing on Okuma

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Wink Aliasing on Okuma

Hello everyone. I recently started a new job, and I am working with Okuma VMC's, which I have never used before. I am wondering if it is possible to create your own G and M codes on an Okuma Genos M560-V. At my previous job, I used Haas machines, and it was pretty easy to create your own G and M codes. The Haas manuals call it "Aliasing", and it is a very helpful feature, but I don't know if this is just a Haas thing, or if other brands can do it as well. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Aliasing on Okuma

yes, it is please share control generation ( osp type ), and a macro that you have in mind

we are merely at the start of " Internet of Things / Industrial Revolution 4.0 " era : a mix of AI, plastics, human estrangement, powerful non-state actors ...

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Both machines I am using are Okuma Genos M560-V machines. One was manufactured in Nov. 2010, OSP20M/OSP200M. The newer machine was made in Nov.2017, but that's all I know about that one. The controller for the newer one is almost identical to the older one, so I'm assuming it's an updated version of the older controller. I didn't get around to finding the generation or software version, etc. As of right now, I don't have any macros written, only an idea in mind. I would like to simplify the way we measure tool geometry with the table mounted laser. I'm thinking I would like to be able to go to MDI, type in something like "G112 T(tool#) R(tool rad.)", hit cycle start and have the T and R values carry into the programs we already have for touching off tools.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads