Power Draw Bar ver 2.0 (Pulsar)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Power Draw Bar ver 2.0 (Pulsar)

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Power Draw Bar ver 2.0 (Pulsar)

I decided to revisit my PDB. I have been using Brian's design for the past two years or so and decided to redesign it to be a little quicker to remove when adjustments needed to be made.

Brian's original post can be found here. https://www.cnczone.com/forums/novakon/333750-cad.html

I added an open slot so the PDB can slide on easily. It is also a little easier to make and is a little lighter than Brian's design.

Power Draw Bar ver 2.0 (Pulsar)-pdb_pulsar-jpg

Power Draw Bar ver 2.0 (Pulsar)-pdb2-jpg

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Power Draw Bar ver 2.0 (Pulsar)-pdb_pulsar-jpg   Power Draw Bar ver 2.0 (Pulsar)-pdb2-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Power Draw Bar ver 2.0 (Pulsar)

Nice. Did you ever measure how much torque it was applying to the drawbar? I had some issues with mine under torquing when I ran my drawbar from a battery. I upgraded to a power supply a while back but have not measured the torque applied with the power supply.

Downloads
    Uploads

Looks good! I've been wanting to get mine together but have been short on time recently. I think I'll steal from your design when I finally get around to it.

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by upnorth View Post
    Nice. Did you ever measure how much torque it was applying to the drawbar? I had some issues with mine under torquing when I ran my drawbar from a battery. I upgraded to a power supply a while back but have not measured the torque applied with the power supply.
    This PDB uses the air cylinder to compress the belleville washers to release the TTS holder unlike the Torus Pro's PDB that uses an electric motor to torque the draw bar.

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by burbingus View Post