Need help

Thread: Need help

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Need help

I am new to the cnc world. I have a china zone cnc . I have been using it for about 2 mos. I went to my shop this morning and went to run a job on the cnc and mach 3 will not respond to any command. The mach 3 program just locks up and nothing happens. I can not find out what is wrong. Maybe someone here on the fourm has had this issue and can help me. Thank you all in advance for any help you pass on.

Dennis Killian

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Need help

Are you sure it's not something like a bad keyboard or cable? Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling a fresh version of Mach3 (being careful to save your working profile)? Have you run a driver test? Or tried another computer? Of course, especially with a Chinese machine, it could be that the control box just up and died, but try to eliminate other possible causes before scrapping it and getting something else.

[FONT=Verdana]Andrew Werby[/FONT]
    [URL="http://www.computersculpture.com/"]Website[/URL]

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by awerby View Post
    Are you sure it's not something like a bad keyboard or cable? Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling a fresh version of Mach3 (being careful to save your working profile)? Have you run a driver test? Or tried another computer? Of course, especially with a Chinese machine, it could be that the control box just up and died, but try to eliminate other possible causes before scrapping it and getting something else.