First CNC guitar project - Making a guitar from a video game (and flipping it lefty!)

Thread: First CNC guitar project - Making a guitar from a video game (and flipping it lefty!)

Question First CNC guitar project - Making a guitar from a video game (and flipping it lefty!)

Greetings,

I have access to a CNC machine, and I'm a left handed beginner guitar player. After playing Cyberpunk 2077 a few times, I'd really like to take a shot at building a replica of the "DeLuze Orphean", an in-game guitar that looks like this:
    https://www.artstation.com/artwork/lxXbkO

I'm not looking for an exact, exact replica, but something close would be nice. Since this is a first project for me (and I'd like to make something nicely playable / relatively easy to setup), my rough idea of this project is this:

1 - Source a slab of alder wood to cut the design into
    2 - Find a finished lefty neck (rosewood / black finish preferred) with a similar headstock (Ibanez?)
    3 - Find a g code file for a guitar body that is close, flip it for a lefty, then modify the design with the cutout below the bridge- side note: how will I know what necks fit?
    4 - Find the unique tuners online - I believe I found a Reddit post with a link to them
    4 - Paint the body, bolt everything together
    5 - Profit??

I guess I'm looking for feedback on the feasibility of making this mostly bolt-together (while still being nice to play), besides painting the body. Other than a CNC, I don't have access to a lot of woodworking tools, just some basic hand tools. I am fairly comfortable doing a setup, other than not knowing how those tuners will work.

If you have any suggestions for parts, designs, etc, let me know!

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails First CNC guitar project - Making a guitar from a video game (and flipping it lefty!)-lea-leonowicz-deluze-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads