Need Help! sl150y machine shutting down, tripping breakers

Thread: sl150y machine shutting down, tripping breakers

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default sl150y machine shutting down, tripping breakers

I have a SL150Y mfg date 1999. the machine will shut off in mid cut. it will trip 2 breakers 1 is QM70 and QM80 i know that the qm80 runs the oil cooler and fan cooler i have replaced the pump motor with a brand new one. the alarms that come up is a thermal overload trip 2 (ex2551). I have replaced both qm 70 and qm 80 breakers i cannot figure out why once the qm 80 trips the qm70 will trip. I am new to this machine if anyone can help me i would appreciate it very much.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

no prints, but one of those seemed like it was for the hydraulic unit. Double check the prints. Its not uncommon to loose the original Nachi piston pump, later machines had the Eco unit and its cheaper to retrofit than a replacement.

Gold Member
    Downloads
    Uploads

interesting you say that. I currently have a hydraulic alarm pop up on my machine when the weather gets really hot. it's an ECO unit. On the unit I'm getting error E80. The manual for the hydraulic unit has some info about getting into the diagnostics but it doesn't work (disabled by Mori I guess). We pulled it apart, cleaned it out and made sure fan and radiator is good but alarm still happens occasionally. Any ideas? I'm thinking maybe some kind of heat-related electronics fault on the internal control board?
    For retrofit any suggestions of type/brand/where to buy?

Downloads
    Uploads