cutter wear comp on mitsubishi meldas 60/60s

Thread: cutter wear comp on mitsubishi meldas 60/60s

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default cutter wear comp on mitsubishi meldas 60/60s

hi all,
    I am trying to find out if there is such an option to offset for a cuter wear on a vmc with meldas 60/60s controls.
    I am milling an irregular rectangular profile with a 1/2" end mill, and I am trying to see if I can set a tool wear (diameter wear) so I don't have to keep changing the dimensions in the program.
    I have found a reference in the manual about parameter #1037 cmtyp, to either set as "1" or "2 "
    What wold be the procedure after that?
    How do I set my offset, and do I use "D"
    Any help would be greatly appreciated as I am new to MC,
    Thanks

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: cutter wear comp on mitsubishi meldas 60/60s

Hi, just wondering if you ever got to figure out that issue? Because I am having exactly same problem with my M60S control and please help. Greatly appreciated.

Last edited by TDMindustrial; 12-12-2019 at 10:25 PM.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: cutter wear comp on mitsubishi meldas 60/60s