CAM Software

Thread: CAM Software

Downloads
    Uploads

Default CAM Software

I do all of my design work in SolidWorks. I am looking for the best CAM software to use on my Partner 1D with Centurion 5 controller. What would be the best to use in my situation? I have zero experience with CAM software at the moment. I don't want to invest hours of learning into one software when another might be a better choice.

Any recommendations?

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: CAM Software

Can you show or describe your typical part to be tooled and programmed?
    There are too many variables to determine .

Downloads
    Uploads

The variety of things that I make is also very wide. I wouldn't say I have a "typical" part that I machine.

Downloads
    Uploads

Take a look at Visual CAD-CAM Mill 2018 for Solidworks from Mecsoft (AKA VisualMill) . It plugs into the Solidworks workspace and offers a range of features in an ascending range of versions from Standard to Premium, depending on what you need and can afford. (We offer a discount which helps make it more affordable.)

Andrew Werby
    computersculpture.com

[FONT=Verdana]Andrew Werby[/FONT]
    [URL="http://www.computersculpture.com/"]Website[/URL]

Downloads
    Uploads

I have access to FeatureCAM as well as a series of training videos and files to learn it.

I am just not sure if some software's will work better considering the machine and controller is much older than the software I will be using.

I am starting from zero, so I am not sure if it even matters what CAM software I choose?

Downloads
    Uploads