Basic programming question - Page 2

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Basic programming question

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Basic programming question

*like*

My old skool mentor came up through one of the pommy aerospace companies too. What he could do with loops, variables and subroutines on his old bridgy interact’s MDI was nothing short of godlike.

And your original question would have earned from him that quiet, sneaky smile and “just try this...” before he dropped some life changing script voodoo on you.

I’m relatively new to all this but the deeper I delve the more I appreciate understanding the raw Goode. And any day I can learn a bit more wisdom about the basic g code is a grand day.

Downloads
    Uploads

Goodness, that's bought back memories. I think those old Bridgeports used a basic Heidenhein with LBLS and stuff. Actually easier to use than Fanuc. These days it's even easier with all graphics. I prefer it.

No doubt I'll be posting more "Fanuc for dummies" questions now I know where to come.

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by Superman View Post
    so I'm a fool also ??? ....
    and I would be using a CAM system to output the code
    .... many would progam their 2nd op this way. It is so much simpler, not having to move an origin away from a fixed or fixture location point.

your comments are so bullish because they won't do it "your way".... get off your high horse, ppl come here for help & to pass on experiences.... not to be insulted.

wish I could deduct rep points
    You have missed the point as most posters here have, there is no hiding the fact of what he was doing, Manually adding a Z axes move after each pass is a crash waiting to happen it does not matter where he was programing from it was what he was doing that you so called experts have missed

Mactec54

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post